Code of Conduct

Default Mysore Sandalwood Oil Recommendations?

I’m a noob to Sandalwood Oils. After reading here, I just ordered Vajood from Tyson in Canada. I’m seeking to obtain a few pure high quality Mysore Sandalwood oils from reliable sellers/ distillers. A few oils I saw recommended here recently were sold out. Thanks for your help!

Default Re: Mysore Sandalwood Oil Recommendations?

You could try Via Del Profumo. Russian Adam of Areej le Dore has some listed occasionally. His own distillations, when he has the material available. I believe Ensar has some too, occasionally. It’s getting harder and harder to find even tiny quantities of the good stuff.
    Chypreish”:
    /ˈSHēpRAiSH/
    adjective
    (of a person or expression) to be desirous of an abundance of chypre.
    "Today, she was feeling chypreish”

Rising Phoenix Perfumery on Etsy
    Ensar Oud still has one I believe
    Feel Oud (Russian Adam of Areej Le Dore’s original project with oud and sandal oils)

There are others but your best bet might be Rising Phoenix. The owner/operator is a guy named JK. He’s extremely friendly and has several different distillations of Mysore. Best of all be sells .3gr samples and is in Georgia so shipping is much cheaper than EO or FO.

People of Zee Wurl, Relax