Either for this software or the update would be cool, its a handy feature that is selected via settings/preferences on another board I'm on where you can leave them as is to pile up and encourage you to cough up for BN+ when your inbox inevitably fills or each message you reply to is automatically deleted. It would also help for all the new signups that message me a few times about a split, don't get the "Inbox full" notification email (another point - how come so many providers spamlist Basenotes domain anyway?) and all that entails.

Of course if the new software has threaded PMs where each convo only has one link and all communication is in there then its unnecessary but either way points for the organ grinder to consider for improving the experience of the dancing monkeys that gather around this most fragrant digital watering hole.