Code of Conduct

Default Sukin For Men Shaving Gel

I've been using Sukin Shaving Gel for about six months now, and I'm quite impressed with it - it's as good as most of my good creams, perhaps due to the sesame oil it contains.

Yesterday, for a change I used some Vulfix shaving soap and brush, and shaved with my three month old Bic Flex 5 Blade disposable. In sharp contrast to when using the Sukin, I wound up bleeding from three spots on my face and throat. Which I think is testament to how sharp the Bic razor remains, and how well the Sukin gel cushions that savage razor.

Sukin is made in Australia, and like most Australian-made shaving gels seems to be a lot better than most US made ones I've tried (except for Jack Black). Though I also had tried Michael Klim Shaving Gel, which I thought pretty hopeless. But one day I poured it into the two thirds empty bottle of Sukin gel, and found that the result was still an excellent gel as the Sukin had enhanced it.

Definitely worth checking Sukin Shaving gel out if living in, or visiting Australia or New Zealand.

Cost is around A$13 a bottle, but can often be found at half price at Chemist Warehouse.
    Regards,
    Renato

Basenotes Plus

Default Re: Sukin For Men Shaving Gel

Just be careful with the Bic that the cuts are not actually evidence of blade deformities, from micro bends in one or more of the blades after being dropped or from rust etc, instead of speaking volumes to its sharpness. In all cases, this is still a good testament to the shave product providing a nice, slick, protective cushion. Thanks for sharing!

Sent from the bayou, using homing gators.

Quote Originally Posted by Diddy View Post