Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Starting with Allure and Platinum Egoiste

Hello Everybody,
    I´ve tried this fragrances and really liked them.
    Being a hardcore Antaeus fan, I tought that they would be very ordinary, bland, typical and generic.
    But no; they are great. They have layers and times (im not an expert) that will make constantly smell your wirst like a maniac (Could that be a good test - for one self- of a good fragrance?).
    Anyhow, good luck to everyone in basenotes.
    Best,
    BruceB

Reside in McLean, Va., Manhattan NYC, Manuel Antonio Costa Rica & Búzios Brasil

Default Re: Starting with Allure and Platinum Egoiste

Agree that they are fine fragrances.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.
    Mean spirited, nasty, snide, sarcastic, hateful, and rude individuals on Basenotes don't warrant or deserve my or other Basenoters' acknowledgement or respect.

Basenotes Institution freewheelingvagabond's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by BruceB View Post
    Hello Everybody,
    I´ve tried this fragrances and really liked them.
    Being a hardcore Antaeus fan, I tought that they would be very ordinary, bland, typical and generic.
    But no; they are great. They have layers and times (im not an expert) that will make constantly smell your wirst like a maniac (Could that be a good test - for one self- of a good fragrance?).
    Anyhow, good luck to everyone in basenotes.
    Best,
    BruceB
    Hello BruceB,

Hope you try Egoiste, I think that one is great, the best together with Antaeus.

Cheers
    a bottle a day keeps the doc away

Perfume Reviews
    Sale Thread
    Swap Thread
    Wanted Thread
    Currently wearing: Castile by Penhaligon's

Quote Originally Posted by hednic View Post
    Agree that they are fine fragrances.

Quote Originally Posted by freewheelingvagabond View Post
    Hello BruceB,