Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default A question for women

Hello,
    First of all I have to say that Im not an expert in parfums. I just love the few bottles I own.

So, Im wondering if there is an equivalent for YSL Kouros in woman´s scent world.
    Something so extreme that divides waters.
    Something you love or hate.
    Best,
    BruceB

PS: Do you like Kouros?

Default Re: A question for women

Maybe Salome or Bandit. I like Kouros.
    My only regrets in life are the people I haven't stood up for,
    and the perfumes I've thrown away.

Missing Oakmoss

Quote Originally Posted by Kotori View Post
    Maybe Salome or Bandit.
    +1, and to these I would add Anubis and Fracas by the same houses (Papillon and Piguet, respectively). You might not think that a floral would fall into the love-hate category, but Fracas is over the top for some tastes.

Blog Entries

Tom Ford Black Orchid.

l love Kouros on my partner.
    "What is this secret connection between the soul, and sea, clouds and perfumes? The soul itself appears to be sea, cloud and perfume..." - from Zorba the Greek by Nikos Kazantzakis.
    Currently wearing: tba by Unknown

I think Angel by Thierry Mugler is also one of these love or hate ones.
    I used to hate Angel, but recently tried it again and decided I do actually like that sweet and sour patchouli quite a lot, it's just a bit too loud for me to comfortably wear. Haven't smelled Salome and Anubis yet. Fracas...I didn't hate it, but I wouldn't wear it - it is too over the top (for me), like Bonette said. Black Orchid was disturbing for me - I was impressed and amazed by it, yes, but also disturbed by it quite a lot. I enjoyed Bandit though.

I am a bit afraid to try Kouros. Somehow I guess I am not going to like it at all. Will have to see if local stores have it here and if they do, will report my findings here.

Quote Originally Posted by Kotori View Post
    Maybe Salome or Bandit. I like Kouros.
    Thanks!
    Best,