Code of Conduct

Default Raw Material Suppliers in Canada

Hello!

I'm brand new to perfume creation and living in Toronto, Canada. I'm currently purchasing my materials from Perfumer's Apprentice.
    I read the Newbie mega-thread above and saw that some people use Saffireblue.ca.

Does anyone have experience using their products? Are there any other quality Canadian sources for Materials?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Banned

Default Re: Raw Material Suppliers in Canada

Quote Originally Posted by michaelbrewer View Post
    Hello!

I'm brand new to perfume creation and living in Toronto, Canada. I'm currently purchasing my materials from Perfumer's Apprentice.
    I read the Newbie mega-thread above and saw that some people use Saffireblue.ca.

Does anyone have experience using their products? Are there any other quality Canadian sources for Materials?

Canada has some of the best pine, juniper and cedar materials in all the world.
    I think, if you did research you might be able to get close to some conifer essential oil suppliers.
    Please let everyone know you can make any direct contacts!

Quote Originally Posted by michaelbrewer View Post
    Hello!

Hi Michael;

Welcome to perfume creation, I know you will have a rewarding experience.
    I have purchased from Saffireblue many times, with no issues. I buy all my Ethanol from there. Good price on the 4L.
    Unfortunately there are not a lot of suppliers in Canada, although we do have some great wood oils that originate from here. I have in the past purchased from Clearwater Soap works(basic essential oils)
    I purchase from many countries, but mainly the USA. Perfumer's Apprentice, Perfume Supply House, Creating Perfume, Eden Botanicals for naturals.
    Pell Wall in England. great selection, quick delivery.
    Liaison Carbone from Berlin, unique materials.good price.