Code of Conduct

Default Help Me Find... (Looking For Recommendations)

Hi, everyone

A while back I asked around here for some recommendations for a gift and since I got so many amazing, insightful and helpful answers, I thought I'd ask you guys for some new recommendations for me.

I'm still fairly new to perfume, so I'm sorry if the "guidelines" aren't very helpful or much to go on, but I was looking for a little something something for myself that was:
    - "Round" (if that makes sense) (maybe voluptuous is a better way to say it?)
    - Creamy
    - Well-blended (maybe something with lots of interesting ingredients, but blended in such a way that it feels more like one cohesive thing than singular notes popping up here and there)
    - Lush
    - A little old-fashioned is a plus
    - Designer label preferable, or something not too too niche (maybe a more readily available niche?)
    - Something: intelligent/eccentric/vibrant/joyous/mysterious
    - Bonus points for tuberose but not a must

(Also, if you could maybe comment on longevity and sillage, that'd be very helpful!)

So far, the only perfume I've fallen head over heels for in my very limited perfume experience has been Dior Poison.

Anyway, thank you so much for the help! I really appreciate it

Also: I'm considering checking out Jean Patou 1000, Robert Piguet Fracas and No. 5 Eau Premiere. What do you guys think of these options? The Patou and Piguet could be a bit harder to find where I live.

Reside in McLean, Va., Manhattan NYC, Manuel Antonio Costa Rica & Bķzios Brasil

Default Re: Help Me Find... (Looking For Recommendations)

Tubereuses Castane by Lancome (personally not a fan of Tuberose when prominent, but my granddaughter loves it and says it performs well on her.)
    Last edited by hednic; 20th June 2019 at 12:08 AM.
    Remember that while it is perfectly acceptable to criticize the content of a post - criticizing the poster is not.