Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Vintage Bijan

Default Vintage Bijan

I'm new to the house of Bijan. Bijan Men (aka Bijan for Men) was recommended by drseid and Dimitrios, and it is a stunner:

IMG_8977.jpg

In the blind sample pass hosted by LiveJazz, sample 1 was the original Bijan (for women), and it is also a stunner:

Bijan.jpg

I love flagship-type releases such as these two, but I'm curious about some others from this house as well. These are the only two I've tried.

On Bijan Men, I have the cologne version, pictured. I've read that this was originally released in 1981 and then re-released in 1987. Mysteriously, I don't find it especially strong, which many users report. The opening and first hour or so are vivid, and then it retreats into something much quieter. Olfactory fatigue could be an issue, but I don't think it's the main issue. I think my skin just loves it too much, and absorbs it. I'm curious to try an edt version. A bunch of the eBay sellers are not showing the ingredients list. If I find a short ingredients list edt for the going rate of about $20 per bottle, I'd grab it.

I'd be curious to see the box or bottle details of someone who has an impressively strong (i.e., long-lasting) version of Bijan for Men, and/or any discussion related to Bijan fragrances.

Default Re: Vintage Bijan

Thank you for the recommendation-while not familiar neither with the vintage nor the current vintage of this (if any differences between these two versions existing in the first place) quite ready and eager not just to try but also to buy the vintage one of this, if the affordable going rate for Bijan persists
    Currently wearing: Zino Davidoff by Davidoff

I’m not old: I’m vintage.