Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Abbiss

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 954

Elephant by Zoologist Perfumes

Green flowers, coconut and vanilla. How original and gorgeous. Fresh and yummy. It makes me think a bit of Muglerís Aura but itís unlike anything else.
22nd May, 2021

Beaver (2016) by Zoologist Perfumes

A lot f blue freshness that clashes with dark dirtiness in a way no one would expect. Leans towards masculinity. Good performances.
29th April, 2021

Beaver (original) by Zoologist Perfumes

A lot f blue freshness that clashes with dark dirtiness in a way no one would expect. Leans towards masculinity. Good performances.
29th April, 2021
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Luna by Al Kimiya

Take a usual male fragrance, add leather and soap to it and you have Luna. Good performances but disappointing.
28th April, 2021

Hummingbird by Zoologist Perfumes

One of the best sweet florals I ever smelled. Very tropical.
20th April, 2021

Laylati by Sospiro

Laylati is opening like a French anise liquor and then develops towards the masculine side with its musky notes.
11th April, 2021

Bat (2020) by Zoologist Perfumes

Bat is an interesting, different fruit fragrance thatís not too sticky or cloying. Its got its minerality. Performances are ok. It leans towards the masculine side.
11th April, 2021

Bat (original) by Zoologist Perfumes

Bat is an interesting, different fruit fragrance thatís not too sticky or cloying. Its got its minerality. Performances are ok.
11th April, 2021

Two Hearts Beating As One by B Never Too Busy Be Beautiful

I own the solid perfume version and itís all jasmine green ne rose, nothing more. Beautifully mixed though. But you canít go wrong with that.
21st March, 2021

Moon Dance by Juliette Has a Gun

This might be the best from Juliet has a gun. Moon dance opens in a very dirty way, with a special oud scent and then develops into a classical floral, with a vintage feeling. Great performances.
12th March, 2021

Panda (2017) by Zoologist Perfumes

This opens like any traditionally masculine musk fragrance then evolves a bit with fruit and oud. I thought I would love it by reading the notes. I dislike it for myself and wouldnít care for it on a man.
11th March, 2021

17/17 Irisss by Xerjoff

The opening of Irisss is whiskey and iris mixed together. It then evolves to a powdery dry violet candy, with some acidity coming from rose. Not cloying at all. Unisex. Beautiful.
10th March, 2021

Wardasina by Sospiro

It begins like someone just sneezed but fortunately develops into a spicy, unisex rose.
19th February, 2021
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

212 VIP Rosť by Carolina Herrera

A cloying fruity floral like many others.
12th February, 2021

17/17 XXY by Xerjoff

This goes more on the masculine side, specially in the very traditional opening. Then the mix of everything made me think of Xerjoffís Oud fragrances. Thereís a slight feminine touch, but given the name, it stays way too dry.
31st January, 2021

17/17 Elle by Xerjoff

A good, sweet, fruity floral with some green bitterness that doesnít stand out enough for it to become a must have.
30th January, 2021

Join The Club : Shunkoin by Xerjoff

Vanilla, cream and almond... whatís not to like? Specially when you can spray tons of it and it remains non-cloying, airy.
Masterpiece.
28th January, 2021

Rhinoceros by Zoologist Perfumes

A beautiful mix of a big big lot of things, which opens with a lot of vegetal fragrances, along with spices and leather. The base notes are some sweet incense which I are originally gourmand.
14th January, 2021

AnaÔs AnaÔs by Cacharel

AnaÔs AnaÔs has got this vintage floral feel that some (and I) like, but that may make some others say you smell like their grandmother.

Good performances, even from a vintage bottle.
30th November, 2020

Shooting Stars : Dhajala by Xerjoff

I feel I got the wrong sample. Iím only smelling a typical masculine cologne.
27th November, 2020

Coffee Break : Golden Moka by Xerjoff

Golden Moka is a mix of coffee and spices made fresh with citrus fruit. Itís beautiful, original and unisex to me.
27th November, 2020

Chloť (new) by Chloť

Chloť is an acidic light fruity floral fragrance that makes a statement anyway. Performances are good enough, but it lacks a bit of character. Good spring fragrances. Totally light pink. Beautiful bottle. I think the old version might be bolder.
23rd November, 2020

Tasha by Avon

I own a sample from the nineties, and it feels a lot like an Avon fragrance from those years, except itís a lighter floral than others. Beautiful, but not exceptional.
23rd November, 2020

Sloth by Zoologist Perfumes

Sloth is green and herbal, but of the deep, satin, dark green type. It can also feel fluffy at times. Donít ask me...
20th November, 2020

Squid by Zoologist Perfumes

I get mostly incense after the pink pepper spray. A salty impression backs it up. Itís warm and wet, but fresh as well. Beautiful creature.
19th November, 2020

Assassin / Assassin Remix by Gorilla Perfume [Lush]

This is totally unisex. It opens with a gorgeous Floral black currant then softens towards a woody vanilla. Beautiful!
15th November, 2020

Salarium by Lush

This smells like a beautiful salted oud soap. It goes on the traditional masculine side. Not the best by Lush but good anyway.
15th November, 2020

Emporio Armani Because It's You by Giorgio Armani

A very nice, sweetish, fruity floral. Itís a bit average, Iíd have to sample it again to decide if I like it or just donít mind it. Good performances.
14th November, 2020

Daisy Dream by Marc Jacobs

Daisy... daisy dream. Not much difference here, except itís lighter, less bold, less down-to-earth as the name suggests. Very mild performances.
14th November, 2020

Noa by Cacharel

A very different softness. Not of the warm kind like oriental softness, but cool musky softness, like Those princesses wearing a silk light blue dress in a winter setting. Very lovely. I wish performances were a bit better though.
14th November, 2020