Perfume Reviews

Reviews by Abbiss

Advertisement
Total Reviews: 937

Rhinoceros by Zoologist Perfumes

A beautiful mix of a big big lot of things, which opens with a lot of vegetal fragrances, along with spices and leather. The base notes are some sweet incense which I are originally gourmand.
14th January, 2021

Anaïs Anaïs by Cacharel

Anaïs Anaïs has got this vintage floral feel that some (and I) like, but that may make some others say you smell like their grandmother.

Good performances, even from a vintage bottle.
30th November, 2020

Shooting Stars : Dhajala by Xerjoff

I feel I got the wrong sample. I’m only smelling a typical masculine cologne.
27th November, 2020
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Coffee Break : Golden Moka by Xerjoff

Golden Moka is a mix of coffee and spices made fresh with citrus fruit. It’s beautiful, original and unisex to me.
27th November, 2020

Chloé (new) by Chloé

Chloé is an acidic light fruity floral fragrance that makes a statement anyway. Performances are good enough, but it lacks a bit of character. Good spring fragrances. Totally light pink. Beautiful bottle. I think the old version might be bolder.
23rd November, 2020

Tasha by Avon

I own a sample from the nineties, and it feels a lot like an Avon fragrance from those years, except it’s a lighter floral than others. Beautiful, but not exceptional.
23rd November, 2020

Sloth by Zoologist Perfumes

Sloth is green and herbal, but of the deep, satin, dark green type. It can also feel fluffy at times. Don’t ask me...
20th November, 2020

Squid by Zoologist Perfumes

I get mostly incense after the pink pepper spray. A salty impression backs it up. It’s warm and wet, but fresh as well. Beautiful creature.
19th November, 2020

Assassin / Assassin Remix by Gorilla Perfume [Lush]

This is totally unisex. It opens with a gorgeous Floral black currant then softens towards a woody vanilla. Beautiful!
15th November, 2020

Salarium by Lush

This smells like a beautiful salted oud soap. It goes on the traditional masculine side. Not the best by Lush but good anyway.
15th November, 2020

Emporio Armani Because It's You by Giorgio Armani

A very nice, sweetish, fruity floral. It’s a bit average, I’d have to sample it again to decide if I like it or just don’t mind it. Good performances.
14th November, 2020

Daisy Dream by Marc Jacobs

Daisy... daisy dream. Not much difference here, except it’s lighter, less bold, less down-to-earth as the name suggests. Very mild performances.
14th November, 2020

Noa by Cacharel

A very different softness. Not of the warm kind like oriental softness, but cool musky softness, like Those princesses wearing a silk light blue dress in a winter setting. Very lovely. I wish performances were a bit better though.
14th November, 2020
Advertisement — Reviews continue below

Trésor Midnight Rose by Lancôme

A strong rose backed up by a fresh Lilly of the valley. Good performances.
14th November, 2020

Aqua Allegoria Pamplelune by Guerlain

You know it’s grapefruit but you smell cat urine. Fortunately, it doesn’t last too long as the performances are very low.
10th November, 2020

Blossom by Jimmy Choo

Another unnecessary average light blossom fragrance. Nothing here. Go somewhere else.
01st November, 2020

Ricci Ricci by Nina Ricci

The rhubarb in this is lovely, but why is the rose so acid? It smell like lemongrass, Then like mosquito spray.
01st November, 2020

Prada Candy Kiss by Prada

It’s way more floral than the original, less cloying. But then, why leave it under the name Candy? Totally different fragrance. Good performances.
01st November, 2020

Prada Candy Gloss by Prada

I like this gloss version better than the original. The rose is less cloying. There is a grapefruit bitterness and acidity that makes it both cute and refreshing but also bold. Good performances. The cherry note is even better than in one of my favorites, Tom Ford’s Lost Cherry. There’s powder as well, that makes me think of iris.
01st November, 2020

Prada Candy Night by Prada

Such an original one. A lot of dark, bitter, earthy chocolate. And then some iris. So different from the original and other flankers.
01st November, 2020

Aura Sensuelle by Thierry Mugler

It smells good but I don’t smell a lot of differences with the original. Maybe more floral, less vanillic.
01st November, 2020

La Vie Est Belle Intensément by Lancôme

This is different from the famous original version. Less sweet, more floral, with jasmine. Good performances as the name indicates.
01st November, 2020

Mon Numéro 9 by L'Artisan Parfumeur

A very bitter eau-de-Cologne style fragrance, male oriented, that is like many others. I like the rhubarb in it but apart Than that it’s only citrus.
29th October, 2020

Tyrannosaurus Rex by Zoologist Perfumes

A positively weird, unique and strong fragrance With a lot of incense, smoked woods, flowers and vanilla. Gorgeous.
28th October, 2020

Into the Void by Juliette Has a Gun

A beautiful dry tonka (and violet?) that’s very adult compared to others from the brand. I like it a lot. It’s got super good performances.
23rd October, 2020

Snow Fairy by Lush

So so sweet the fairy is going to leave your teeth under the pillow. Candy tutti frutti.
18th October, 2020

Celebrate by Lush

I don’t get the cognac, but it’s a very true, bitter, orange and lemon peel.
16th October, 2020

Chance Eau Fraîche by Chanel

Like the the name says. Watery freshness. Boring...
12th October, 2020

Liberty by The Merchant of Venice

I had the chance to sample everything from this collection of gorgeous bottles and this is the best leather ever. There’s a lot of saffron in the opening but the bitterness that comes just after is balanced enough by the floral accord for this to be perfectly unisex. Awesome performances as always. Good quality.
08th October, 2020

V by Lush

A great, different and beautiful take on Violet. It’s candy-sweet but not cloying and it’s got some spicy- and greenness which are not of the violet leaves type. Good performances.
08th October, 2020