Search:

Type: Posts; User: MrPod; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.06 seconds.

  1. Replies
    22
    Views
    462

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 26th November, 2020

    140304
  2. Replies
    76
    Views
    1,699

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 25th November, 2020

    140261
  3. Replies
    10
    Views
    1,108

    Re: FAVORITE(s) from PARFUMERIE GENERALE?

    140189
  4. Replies
    75
    Views
    2,338

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 24th November, 2020

    140155
  5. Replies
    79
    Views
    2,515

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 23rd November, 2020

    140088
  6. Replies
    63
    Views
    2,694

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 22nd November, 2020

    139989
  7. Replies
    64
    Views
    2,547

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 21st November, 2020

    139933
  8. Replies
    79
    Views
    2,884

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 20th November, 2020

    139884
  9. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,428

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 19th November, 2020

    139799
  10. Replies
    0
    Views
    345

    [UK] Bogue Profumo - Douleur

    FOR SALE

    Bogue Profumo - Douleur 48/50ml Ł80

    Includes signed for delivery

    paypal f&f.


    139798
  11. Replies
    76
    Views
    2,303

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 18th November, 2020

    139752
  12. Replies
    65
    Views
    2,301

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 17th November, 2020

    139685
  13. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,690

    Re: suggest me very strong men fragrance

    Bogue's Douleur. The metallic rose in that hangs around for days, especially if you get any on your clothes.
  14. Replies
    84
    Views
    3,290

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 16th November, 2020

    139626
  15. Replies
    963
    Views
    236,519

    Sticky: Re: Missing from the directory

    139576

    Auphorie - Song of everlasting sorrow

    2020

    Fresh Lychee, Pear Blossom, White Tea, Mulberry Leaf, Peony, Chinese Rose, Geranium, Everlasting Flower, Ginger, Sandalwood, Agarwood/Oud,...
  16. Replies
    60
    Views
    2,173

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 15th November, 2020

    139560
  17. Replies
    64
    Views
    2,535

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 14th November, 2020

    139480
  18. Replies
    72
    Views
    3,003

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 13th November, 2020

    139404
  19. Replies
    72
    Views
    2,888

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 12th November, 2020

    139322
  20. Replies
    66
    Views
    2,618

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 11th November, 2020

    139252
  21. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,926

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 10th November, 2020

    139197
  22. Replies
    82
    Views
    2,919

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 9th November, 2020

    139131
  23. Replies
    69
    Views
    2,613

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 8th November, 2020

    139011
  24. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,789

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 7th November, 2020

    138943
  25. Replies
    73
    Views
    3,191

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 6th November, 2020

    138876
  26. Replies
    80
    Views
    3,149

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 5th November, 2020

    138805
  27. Replies
    69
    Views
    2,627

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 4th November, 2020

    138710
  28. Replies
    83
    Views
    2,977

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 3rd November, 2020

    138613
  29. Replies
    88
    Views
    2,860

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 2nd November, 2020

    138548
  30. Replies
    77
    Views
    2,984

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 1st November, 2020

    138478
  31. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,903

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 31st October, 2020

    138380
  32. Replies
    77
    Views
    3,194

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 30th October, 2020

    138298
  33. Replies
    30
    Views
    2,859

    Re: Perfumery and the existence of a 'masterpiece'.

    Indeed ... it's the hole what does it !!!
  34. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,962

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 29th October, 2020

    138251
  35. Replies
    84
    Views
    3,095

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 28th October, 2020

    138190
  36. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,871

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 27th October, 2020

    138117
  37. Replies
    82
    Views
    2,972

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 26th October, 2020

    138050
  38. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,721

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 25th October, 2020

    137992
  39. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,474

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 24th October, 2020

    137906
  40. Replies
    74
    Views
    2,574

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 23rd October, 2020

    137824
  41. Replies
    76
    Views
    2,754

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 22nd October, 2020

    137765
  42. Replies
    63
    Views
    2,690

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 21st October, 2020

    137671
  43. Replies
    82
    Views
    3,481

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 20th October, 2020

    137596
  44. Replies
    96
    Views
    3,389

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 19th October, 2020

    137528
  45. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    Thanks
  46. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    What do you use for the layer of Mysore? Is it a Sandalwood oil?
  47. Replies
    65
    Views
    2,801

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 18th October, 2020

    137461
  48. Replies
    63
    Views
    2,707

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 17th October, 2020

    137385
  49. Replies
    73
    Views
    3,160

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 16th October, 2020

    137347
  50. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,984

    Re: Strangelove NYC: Thoughts and Reviews

    No. I have both and they are different enough for me to want to wear both.
    The Night is more heavily Oud based with a rose backing.
    Fall Into Stars is a bit lighter and has a floral backgroud
  51. Thread: Top 10 as of now

    by MrPod
    Replies
    74
    Views
    3,932

    Re: Top 10 as of now

    Inverno Russo - Areej Le Dore
    Russian Musk - Areej Le Dore
    War & Peace - Areej Le Dore
    Mem - Bogue
    DeadOfNight - Strangelove NYC
    Norne - Slumberhouse
    Kiste - Slumberhouse
    The Night - Frederic...
  52. Replies
    963
    Views
    236,519

    Sticky: Re: Missing from the directory

    I've submitted these via submission form:

    Ghaliyah Reflection - Amelia Perfumes
    Santal Galore - Areej Le Dore
    Musk Lave - Areej Le Dore
    Cuir De Russie - Areej Le Dore
    Agar De Noir - Areej Le...
  53. Replies
    75
    Views
    3,066

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 15th October, 2020

    137273
  54. Replies
    74
    Views
    2,608

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 14th October, 2020

    137210
  55. Replies
    74
    Views
    2,798

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 13th October, 2020

    137098
  56. Replies
    76
    Views
    2,798

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 12th October, 2020

    137027
  57. Replies
    62
    Views
    2,381

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 11th October, 2020

    136950
  58. Replies
    68
    Views
    2,796

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 10th October, 2020

    136889
  59. Replies
    77
    Views
    2,784

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 9th October, 2020

    136801
  60. Re: We Need to Talk About Scalping and Price Gouging

    It's possible those people had bought full sets at the pre-release, decided SG wasn't for them and were waiting until the official release to sell it.
  61. Replies
    76
    Views
    2,627

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 8th October, 2020

    136721
  62. Replies
    78
    Views
    2,844

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 7th October, 2020

    136657
  63. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,621

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 6th October, 2020

    136538
  64. Re: We Need to Talk About Scalping and Price Gouging

    Clearly there were enough people who were willing to spend 1.2k for the pre-sale to sell out. Apart from 10 or so SG bottles, there are none of the other perfumes being offered at high prices. I've...
  65. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    I think he's done his best to supply for the demand.

    Apart from SG, which was limited due to the ingredients, you could log on to the web site the following morning and buy any of the new perfumes.
  66. Re: We Need to Talk About Scalping and Price Gouging

    But how do you decide who the 'devoted fans' are?

    Areej is already doing this in a way by letting people pre-order full sets. That seems a reasonable way to let fans by-pass the scrum of the...
  67. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    Jeez ... Life isn't fair guys. Get used go it!
  68. Replies
    85
    Views
    2,947

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 5th October, 2020

    136420
  69. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    How do you know they didn't buy full sets? If i'd bought a full set (I did) and decided SG wasn't for me, I would put it up for sale after the full release.
    Yes, I updated from 4 to 6, as I re-did...
  70. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    I don't know where you get this idea from. I can see 6 listings of SG on e-bay. 6 out of 280 odd - that's about 2 percent, which is not what I'd call 'fairly large'.
    There are a few people selling...
  71. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,477

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 4th October, 2020

    136339
  72. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,892

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 3rd October, 2020

    136274
  73. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    I think you have to get over your initial expectations. If you weren't expecting sweetness, then you'll perceive any sweetness as 'cloying'. But after a few wears you start to accept the fragrance...
  74. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,621

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 2nd October, 2020

    136211
  75. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,924

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 1st October, 2020

    136141
  76. Replies
    74
    Views
    3,038

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 30th September, 2020

    136062
  77. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    Claire V's take on the new collection

    http://takeonethingoff.com/blog/2020/09/28/areej-le-dore-agar-de-noir-musk-lave-cuir-de-russie-grandenia-santal-galore/

    I think she's right that it's...
  78. Replies
    81
    Views
    3,093

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 29th September, 2020

    135999
  79. Replies
    74
    Views
    2,856

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 28th September, 2020

    135928
  80. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,719

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 27th September, 2020

    135845
  81. Replies
    68
    Views
    2,705

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 26th September, 2020

    135786
  82. Replies
    77
    Views
    3,068

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 25th September, 2020

    135696
  83. Replies
    73
    Views
    2,753

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 24th September, 2020

    135635
  84. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,792

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 23rd September, 2020

    135569
  85. Replies
    89
    Views
    2,786

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 22nd September, 2020

    135486
  86. Replies
    77
    Views
    3,044

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 21st September, 2020

    135399
  87. Replies
    62
    Views
    2,960

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 20th September, 2020

    135344
  88. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    I don't think the notes themselves change very much over time, but I think the balance and projection do. But I think you are right that our perception of the scent is a very important factor. It...
  89. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    I can't see the rehash thing either. There's is certainly a ALD DNA to all these fragrances, but most of them have surprised me in their execution.

    CdR is the the most similar to previous...
  90. Replies
    71
    Views
    3,256

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 19th September, 2020

    135293
  91. Replies
    83
    Views
    3,624

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 18th September, 2020

    135200
  92. Replies
    79
    Views
    3,246

    Re: SOTD: Thursday, 17th September, 2020

    135134
  93. Replies
    76
    Views
    2,877

    Re: SOTD: Wednesday, 16th September, 2020

    135052
  94. Replies
    9,516
    Views
    1,063,224

    Re: Areej le Doré : The Official Discussion Thread

    So it seems the reaction to the new ALD collection is following the same trajectory as all the others.
    A manic first few hours after the release with people desperate to place their orders....
  95. Replies
    80
    Views
    3,304

    Re: SOTD: Tuesday, 15th September, 2020

    134985
  96. Replies
    73
    Views
    3,286

    Re: SOTD: Monday, 14th September, 2020

    134890
  97. Replies
    70
    Views
    3,548

    Re: SOTD: Sunday, 13th September, 2020

    134797
  98. Replies
    70
    Views
    3,466

    Re: SOTD: Saturday, 12th September, 2020

    134724
  99. Replies
    969
    Views
    64,885

    Re: aggarwoodassam/dixit&zak

    I'm having trouble getting my head around it. It is very smooth, and it's difficult to pick up the individual notes. Indian Oud is very prominent, but almost disappears in the blend sometimes. ...
  100. Replies
    85
    Views
    3,679

    Re: SOTD: Friday, 11th September, 2020

    134648
Results 1 to 100 of 500
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4



Loving perfume on the Internet since 2000