Code of Conduct

Question Scents Similar to Neon Graffiti by Jazmin Sarai?

Months ago, I sampled a fragrance from a Canadian niche house. It's a fairly new house and they revolve their fragrances around a genre of music, which is a little interesting but they're not the only house to do that.

The fragrance I sampled was Neon Graffiti and I have tried to find reviews on Fragrantica and basenotes but I couldn't find any on basenotes.

What I get is a green incense/cedarwood drydown smell (I think), that opens with a fresh garden like citrus smell. What I enjoy is the leafy/wet ivy accord smell that is retained within the cedarwood drydown. Think of Sur Le Nil without the sweetness and with a little bit more incense and spice. Sorry for the vague description, I'm new to fragrances. Here is a note breakdown that I found on basenotes.

Top Notes
    Bergamot, Grapefruit, Cardamom, Mint, Wet ivy accord
    Heart Notes
    Indian jasmine, Mimosa, Sunflower, Mango
    Base notes
    Cedarwood, Incense, Ambrox

So what fragrances can you recommend that has this citrus aromatic, green vibe. Thanks, any suggestion or information of what I might be smelling would be great. Also, let me know if you've tried any fragrances from the house.

Basenotes Plus

Blog Entries

Default Re: Scents Similar to Neon Graffiti by Jazmin Sarai?

I definitely know the cedar/incense base that you're talking about. I love a fragrance by The Different Company called Un Parfum des Sens et Bois, that uses violet and black pepper instead of green notes to mingle into the base of cedar and incense, exactly like you are talking about. If you like violet (normally used more in feminines, but works here because of the pepper), then you might like that one, too, but it is not the same. Otherwise, you need to find something with a prominent cedar/incense base and some kind of green note like galbanum, bay/laurel, etc. in the top and mid.