Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Classic Scent

Default Classic Scent

I'm looking for a classic masculine fragrance. Kinda going back and forth on Azzaro pour homme, Pack Rabanne pour homme, and Polo Green. Which do you prefer and why? Any other suggestions?

Default Re: Classic Scent

Hi Wisco,

Welcome to the MADNESS! Wisco, I am going to highly suggest that you first search the many threads on this page to help guide you along in your search for Fragrances. There are HUNDREDS of threads with very useful information on this subject. Fragrances are such a "personal" thing it can often be difficult trying to find just what one likes/loves. I'm still learning and I've been a member here at BN for over eighteen years! Best of luck Wisco in your search/journey.

SixCats!

I prefer the Azzaro. Its just my favorite of the three and the best when considering current formulations.

Basenotes Institution freewheelingvagabond's Avatar

Out of those my preference is for Paco Rabanne pour Homme, but mine is a vintage bottle. I haven't tried the current Paco. Between the current versions of Azzaro and Polo I'd go with the former.
    Currently wearing: Boy Chanel by Chanel

Blog Entries

In current formulations, I like them all except Paco Rabanne, it's too sharp and abrasive imo. While Polo has some sharpness to it, it calms down and smooths out for the most part. ApH is smooth straight through. Personally I'd consider checking out Loewe Esencia, it's like Polo but smoother, more mossy, more bold, and bordering on niche quality.

Azzaro Azzaro Pour Homme
    Ralph Lauren Polo

Rotate between both of them no need to choose, both excellent and this hobby doesn’t restrict how many you can have!
    Current Top Favorites:

Ralph Lauren Polo
    Azzaro Pour Homme
    Dior Eau Sauvage Parfum 2017
    Chanel Bleu De Chanel EDT
    Chanel Egoiste
    Costume National Homme
    Hermes Bel Ami
    Guerlain Habit Rouge EDT
    Caron Le 3ème Homme