Code of Conduct

Question J & J Classic baby powder scent

Hello everyone, great forum here!

I'm new to perfumes and essential oils and was wondering if someone with experience could please point me in the right direction. I'll try to explain this as to the point as I can.

I've recently being trying to experiment with scents because Jonson & Jonson discontinued their classic baby powder when they switched over the cornstarch because of the lawsuit. I loved how it smelled when my girlfriend wore it. I understand their reason for moving from TELC to cornstarch. But they discontinued the classic scent that millions of people around the world grew up on.
    This was a nostalgic scent to many of us people. There were even dating shows on TV that talked about males putting a little powder behind their ears as a trigger for a female because it reminded them of baby's. In any case, it was a horrible marketing decision to discontinue something that's being around for over 50 years. It's like discontinuing Heinz catch-up. People are selling 22oz bottles of classic J & J on Ebaby for as much as $100+ and fools like me are buying it.

How could I produce the same scent for my own personal use? I've smelled some oils that are close, but nothing is like the real thing. I've called some perfume analyzer company's, but they want $3000.00 per ingredient that they break down.

Default Re: J & J Classic baby powder scent

If you really want you could see if you can extract the scent with alcohol, and if you can, Phytochemia could analyze it for you for not much over $200 perhaps.

Other than that, I haven't seen a published analysis or a repro formula.